

S4/10 – 2up 10 Mile Time Trial Saturday 13th July 2019 Promoted on behalf of the CTT under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary	Mr. Robert Scott, City Cycle Couriers, Office 10,The Business Centre, 2 Cattedown Road, Plymouth, PL4 0EG Mobile: 07875 760254
<u>Timekeepers</u> <u>Marshals</u> Event Headquarters	Ian Myers & Anne Guest (Mid Devon CC) Members & friends of City Cycle Couriers RT Buckfastleigh Town Hall
Course Record Holder	Marcin Bialoblocki – Nopinz – 17:51 (2019)

The Event Headquarters will be open from 6pm, please collect number and sign on. Please note limited parking at HQ, please do not park outside HQ – these spaces are for club officials only.

Course Details:

S4/10 - Start on the A38 approximately 1.3 miles South West of Buckfastleigh at a point level with the penultimate sink in the acceleration lane opposite Dean Prior Parish Church (GR SX730634). Proceed Northeastwards towards Exeter and take the second slip road signed "Ashburton" (Linhay), where filter left into slip road. At the give way line turn right and bear right in 50 yards to cross A38 and rejoin the A38 towards Plymouth. Retrace outward route passing Ashburton, Buckfastleigh and the slip road signed "Lower Dean". Finish at the drain cover level with the start of the taper at the western end of the lay-by and approximately 500 yards before Dean Prior Church (GR SX730640).

Intermediate mileage – Ashburton Town Sign 5.33miles.

After finishing continue along A38 past Dean Prior church (on left) then take the slip road for Rattery. Cross the A38 using the slip road and rejoin the carriageway direction Exeter.

Notes to riders:

- 1.) Please allow 15 minutes at least to ride to the start and in under no circumstances turn around in or cross the main A38 carriageway. You will be disqualified if observed doing so.
- 2.) Observe the Highway Code and keep your head up at all times.
- 3.) Do not "white line"
- 4.) Paced Riding: CTT regulation No.21 must be applied at all times. Any rider seen taking pace from another competitor will be disqualified.
- 5.) Hard shell helmets compulsory. Competitors under the age of 18 must wear a hard shell helmet.
- 6.) In case of poor visibility, Devon & Cornwall Police, CTT and the organiser strongly recommend the use of a rear light.
- 7.) Under NO circumstances should you ride with headphones, anyone seen to do so will be disqualified.

Please be aware of the new CTT Regulation 17(b) - From 2017 all competitors in open (Type A) events will be required to return to the event HQ, hand in their number(s) and <u>SIGN OUT</u>. A competitor MUST sign out him/herself. It is not permissible for another person to sign out on behalf of the competitor. This is a new requirement introduced in 2017.

Prizes (to be awarded on the day only & one rider / one prize):

1 st Overall	£30	
1 st All Ladies Team	£15	

Awards will be presented at the headquarters once the results are confirmed.

Please wait and acknowledge the performances of your fellow competitors.

No	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start
1/2	Rose Willis	St. Austell Wheelers / Penzance Wheelers	Lady 44	24:04	1902
	Martina Geraghty		Lady 49	24:10	
3/4	Kevin Weymouth	Mid Devon CC	Vet 48	21:07	1904
5/4	Maria Weymouth		Lady 45	23:47	
5/6	Adam Gitlin	Plymouth Corinthian CC / Alltrax	Vet 47	21:17	1906
570	Juliana Allen		Lady 34	26:26	
7/8	Rachel Hackman	Devel Never & Devel Marines CA	Lady 54	24:36	1908
//8	Charlotte Marshall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Lady 27	22:57	
9 / 10 Ian Piper Scott Huish	lan Piper	Minehead CC	Vet 59	22:35	1910
		Sen 33	23:44	1910	
11/12	Steve Kirby	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet 48	21:59	1912
	Marvin Laing		Vet 48	22:54	
13 / 14	James Cartlidge	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Sen 35	20:52	1914
	Robert Cartlidge		Sen 31	22:46	
15 / 16	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Sen 31	19:59	1916
	Andrew Parnowski		Vet 49	20:40	

Sponsored Clubs:

City Cycle Couriers RT Alltrax Mid Devon CC – Colin Lewis Cycles